Skip disability assistance statement.

Welcome to our website! As we have the ability to list over one million items on our website (our selection changes all of the time), it is not feasible for a company our size to record and playback the descriptions on every item on our website. However, if you have a disability we are here to help you. Please call our disability services phone line at 217.965.3337 during regular business hours and one of our kind and friendly personal shoppers will help you navigate through our website, help conduct advanced searches, help you choose the item you are looking for with the specifications you are seeking, read you the specifications of any item and consult with you about the products themselves. There is no charge for the help of this personal shopper for anyone with a disability. Finally, your personal shopper will explain our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, and help you place an order if you so desire.

review rating

Hendricks furniture is the best place to buy furniture - they know their product, and my Salesman, Clayton, has a very good eye for decorating any style you want. He is the best in decorating savvy that I have met at any furniture store. I am 74 years old and I have dealt with many furniture companies. Hendricks is honest, stands behind what they say and sell. The delivery men were extremely careful and very courteous. Hendricks also carries quality furniture at reasonable prices.

Google Icon kathleen grimsley 7/2/2024

We appreciate your business!
- Jeff

See Review on Google

review rating

We love our new recliners! Easy to operate. Delivery men were prompt, set them up quickly.

Google Icon Linda Jones 7/1/2024

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.
- Jeff

See Review on Google

review rating

Hendricks Home Furnishings has a great selection of quality furniture to choose from. Joy did a great job in helping me put the right pieces together, and choosing the right style and color for my living room furniture. I couldn't be more happier with my LA-Z-Boy recliners, CraftMaster sofa, accent pillows, and area rug. Thank You Again, Joy! The delivery guys were polite and accommodating. I would highly recommend Hendricks Home Furnishings.

Google Icon Colleen Reynolds 6/30/2024

We appreciate your business!
- Jeff

See Review on Google

review rating

Our experience has been great with Hendricks. Jeff was easy to work with and the delivery people were very nice. We have also ordered a tv console which we can’t wait to get. We were able to pretty much design it our own way.

Google Icon Lori Durbin 6/19/2024

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!
- Jeff

See Review on Google

review rating

Highly recommend shopping at Hendrick’s Home Furnishings! Great selection of quality furniture at very reasonable prices. Sales staff is the right blend of being helpful but not hovering or “pushy”. The delivery personnel are friendly and have good communication as to when your delivery can be expected.

Google Icon Diana Frey 6/17/2024

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!
- Jeff

See Review on Google

review rating

Hendricks Home Furnishings has always been 5 stars! We’ve purchased nearly all of our furniture in our homes from them since 2008. Jeff has always been accommodating and knowledgeable. I will continue to refer everyone to Hendricks. The delivery staff they have are very careful and courteous as well.

Google Icon Zack Wilson 6/10/2024

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!
- Jeff

See Review on Google

review rating

Great company to do business with.

Google Icon Barbara Price 6/9/2024

Look what Barbara Price had to say about us!
- Jeff

See Review on Google

review rating

What's the BEST way to save hundreds and hundreds of dollars on furniture and get to deal with REAL people who are down to earth.... drive to Virden and go to Hendricks! I know it sounds like a commercial but, man, it can't be any more true. We spent ALL day in Springfield wasting our time with overbearing and ultimately non-caring salespeople and we even actually bought a chair at La-Z-Boy but needed a few more things so made the trip down to Hendricks. To say we were overly impressed with this store and the experience is such an understatement. We were greeted, like humans, by several of the staff as we walked around. There was NEVER any of the Springfield style scripted openers, just great people letting you know they are there when you need them. We tried half the couches in the store and when it was clear we found one we liked Jeff shows up at the EXACT right time. He was awesome to deal with, knew his products, and for fun even checked on the price of that La-Z-Boy brand chair (YES, they are a La-Z-Boy dealer and are WAAAAY cheaper than the factory store) we bought in Springfield and BEAT IT by several hundred dollars!!!! Don't waste your time with the nonsense in Springfield! Come down to Virden and be treated the way you truly expect to be treated and save some money at the same time!

Google Icon Dylan Caldwell 6/5/2024

We appreciate you!
- Jeff

See Review on Google

review rating

This is a great store. Employees are always very helpful and knowledgeable. I came to Hendricks looking for a side chair, found one that I liked, and it was delivered the next day! I couldn’t ask for better service! Thank you!

Google Icon mary roseberry 5/31/2024

We appreciate your business!
- Jeff

See Review on Google

review rating

Very helpful! I am truly pleased with dining room rug I chose. Loved the availability of choices. I certainly will shop Hendricks again!

Google Icon Linda Reining 5/24/2024

Thank you for your business.
- Clayton

See Review on Google

review rating

Excellent service and patience helping us decide on material and colors.

Google Icon Michael Midiri 5/20/2024

We appreciate your business!
- Clayton

See Review on Google

review rating

Guys were great w set up and very friendly. Always satisfied w Hendricks. This is my second bedroom set.

Google Icon Tamara Pettit 5/17/2024

We appreciate your business!
- Clayton

See Review on Google

review rating

A few months ago i visited Hendricks Hone furnishings as i needed new furniture and new flooring. My parents had always bought furniture and flooring from them and always stated that they are the best. I met with Clayton Hendricks and also his father. What a great experience! My furniture arrived this week and Clayton personally came to my home to discuss new flooring. He measured for flooring as well as different options. I then met him at store to discuss flooring colors and to receive samples in order to decide which flooring and colors to be installed review in my home. I also needed other pieces of furniture and Clayton guided me thru this process as to size, colors and types. He was so patient and professional during our conversations. I cant say enough about my experience working with Clayton and staff at Hendricks Home furnishings! I can now understand why they have been in business 75 years and I will be back for all of my remideling needs!

Google Icon Alice Magner 5/16/2024

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.
- Clayton

See Review on Google

review rating

Found the perfect couch at Hendricks and was able to pick our fabric and pillows. Salesperson was very friendly and the delivery men were careful and polite. Hendrick’s is a quality furniture store with a large showroom. It is certainly worth the drive from Springfield to Virden.

Google Icon Corrine Frisch 5/8/2024

We appreciate your business!
- Clayton

See Review on Google

review rating

Great, Stacy was very helpful in our selection and delivery.

Google Icon Robert Crouch 5/8/2024

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.
- Clayton

See Review on Google

review rating

Wonderful to work with! Listen to what you want/need and delivery was zero hassle.

Google Icon Kayla Reif 5/7/2024

Look what Kayla Reif had to say about us!
- Clayton

See Review on Google

review rating

We really enjoyed our shopping experience at Hendricks. They have a huge selection of furniture for all styles. We purchased our bed frame and dresser there. The quality is outstanding and we feel the prices were fair. Delivery went very well. We will definitely consider making the drive again, when we are looking for furniture, in the future. Thank you!

Google Icon Carole Genta 5/6/2024

We appreciate you!
- Clayton

See Review on Google

review rating

Our experience was excellent in all facets!!

Google Icon Rance Carpenter 4/27/2024

We appreciate your business!
- Clayton

See Review on Google

review rating

Staff was very helpful in helping me select and add device to my chairs to make them easier to get in and out of after surgery. Delivery staff was very friendly and helpful in moving old furniture to make room for new chairs.

Google Icon Barbara Gentry 4/26/2024

Thank you Barbara Gentry!
- Clayton

See Review on Google

review rating

A wonderful shopping experience. Jeff helped us through every step and we ending up with a beautiful sofa. I will return the next time I am looking for furniture.

Google Icon Diane Arthur 4/23/2024

Thank you Diane Arthur!
- Jeff

See Review on Google

review rating

Great selection and quality furniture! Helped me furnish many rooms in our new home with ease. Even the delivery guys are fantastic! Would highly recommend them to anyone looking to purchase furniture in the Springfield area. It is definitely worth the drive.

Google Icon Amy Hott-Roderick 4/19/2024

Thank you for your business.
- Jeff

See Review on Google

review rating

I found exactly the furniture I wanted for my guest bedroom. It was delivered today and it’s beautiful. When I need furniture again, I will sho again at Hendricks.

Google Icon Belinda Adelman 4/19/2024

We appreciate you!
- Jeff

See Review on Google

review rating

Couch was just as ordered. Delivery 🚚 was great. The two men were very careful and nice. They called when they were 15 minutes out which was just an extra step they took that was greatly appreciated.

Google Icon Angie Traylor 4/18/2024

We appreciate your business!
- Jeff

See Review on Google

review rating

The delivery team provided an excellent service. The furniture was heavy and the distance to the house was lengthy. They were very polite and professional.

Google Icon Albert Dunn 4/18/2024

Thank you for your business.
- Jeff

See Review on Google

review rating

I love that it’s a family run store. Jeff Sr was extremely helpful in guiding me while selecting new living room furniture. It was exciting to know that I could literally “build” my own furniture by selecting not only fabrics, but legs, stitching, types of arms, etc. it all was delivered today by 2 nice young men & I am absolutely thrilled with it all. Not only my choices, but the quality as well as the extremely affordable prices. I will no longer drive around to different stores, but head straight to Virden!

Facebook Icon Lynn Heusser 4/9/2024

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.
- Jeff

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Furniture is beautiful! Thank you!

Google Icon Debra Mahan 4/4/2024

We appreciate you!
- Jeff

See Review on Google

review rating

Great experience from shopping to custom ordering to delivery!

Google Icon Melissa Dannenberger 4/2/2024

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Jeff

See Review on Google

review rating

We love Hendricks. Clayton has been awesome, as well as office and delivery staff. We purchased several items recently, and are thrilled with everything we got. We will definitely be going back. Highly recommend.

Google Icon Tracy Christmon 3/31/2024

Thanks! You're making us blush!
- Jeff

See Review on Google

review rating

We had very good service in the store as always and with Clayton and the installers of our new carpet. The carpet came in early and installers had a cancellation. Thank you to Hendricks Home Furnishings.

Google Icon Gloria Smith 3/25/2024

We appreciate your business!
- Jeff

See Review on Google

review rating

Delivery guys were promoted. Very polite. Did great job taking hold out and new in.

Google Icon Kathy Eller 3/5/2024

We appreciate your business!
- Jeff

See Review on Google

review rating

Great business to work with. The folks at Hendricks are 100% committed to customer satisfaction and they go above and beyond!

Google Icon Steven ODell 3/2/2024

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Jeff

See Review on Google

review rating

Everyone is so friendly and easy to work with at Hendricks!

Google Icon Tracey Lex 2/24/2024

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!
- Clayton

See Review on Google

review rating

Clayton was very helpful and kind and very knowledgeable....made buy a bed great😎

Google Icon Kelly Whipple 2/24/2024

Thank you Kelly Whipple!
- Clayton

See Review on Google

review rating

Hendricks is amazing to work with and always get us what we need. Go talk to any of the wonderful employees they will try to get you what you need!

Google Icon Kassi White 2/23/2024

We appreciate your business!
- Clayton

See Review on Google

review rating

Very nice solid furniture at a good price. Mr. Hendricks and daughter both helped me. Not pushy at all. Really knows the furniture. Free delivery!!! I will go back when I need anything else.

Google Icon Bonnie Leitch 2/21/2024

We appreciate you!
- Clayton

See Review on Google

review rating

Excellent selection of higher end furniture

Google Icon Edward Gorny 2/16/2024

Thank you for your business.
- Clayton

See Review on Google

review rating

Wonderful service!!

Google Icon debbie mccarrel 2/13/2024

We appreciate your business!
- Clayton

See Review on Google

review rating

They are friendly and helpful Beautiful furniture Also well built to last Free delivery

Google Icon Betty Painter 2/13/2024

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!
- Clayton

See Review on Google

review rating

I purchased a sofa, 2 power recliners and a bench. They are all beautiful. Hendricks has stored they until my house was finished which was a blessing to me. They were delivered in a very timely manner! Delivery men were efficient and friendly!

Google Icon Janet Theilen 2/8/2024

We appreciate you!
- Clayton

See Review on Google

review rating

When you know exactly what you are looking for, go to Hendricks! When you aren’t sure what you are looking for, go to Hendricks! Their huge, beautiful showroom is a delight to stroll as so much to see. Thank you Hendricks for again having just what I needed. No wonder people come from far away to shop here.

Google Icon Linda Worlow 2/3/2024

We appreciate your business!
- Clayton

See Review on Google

review rating

They were very easy to deal with and very helpful. During my purchases I dealt with multiple people and they were all very nice

Google Icon Chad Bettis 2/1/2024

Another great review!
- Clayton

See Review on Google

review rating

The entire sales staff, especially Stacey, Clayton & Carley were exceptional in their patience and professionalism while helping us select the right items to meet our needs. Delivery was prompt and all items purchased were either in stock or ordered same day to ensure earliest receipt. We have used Hendricks for all our furniture needs for years and will continue to do so for many more.

Google Icon Kevin Keen 2/1/2024

Thank you for your business.
- Clayton

See Review on Google

review rating

Best price, great service

Google Icon Christina Murphy 1/23/2024

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.
- Clayton

See Review on Google

review rating

I have always been very happy with the quality and service.

Google Icon Anna McElroy 1/19/2024

We appreciate you!
- Clayton

See Review on Google

review rating

Great store, friendly, helpful staff!

Google Icon Riya Britenstine 1/17/2024

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.
- Clayton

See Review on Google

review rating

got a good deal and was delivered quickly , easy to deal with

Google Icon Dustin Damm 1/15/2024

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.
- Clayton

See Review on Google

review rating

The nicest people to work with! And a wonderful selection of high quality furnishings!

Google Icon Nancy Thomas 1/13/2024

We appreciate you!
- Clayton

See Review on Google

review rating

Excellent pricing, knowledgeable, and friendly staff.

Google Icon eric huber 1/13/2024

We appreciate your business!
- Clayton

See Review on Google

review rating

Great job .

Google Icon Bill Sadler 1/10/2024

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Clayton

See Review on Google

review rating

Always friendly! Excellent delivery put furniture exactly were I wanted. Even asked if they could move old furniture somewhere else. Couldn't be happier!

Google Icon John Sivak, Sr 1/3/2024

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.
- Jeff

See Review on Google

review rating

I had the best shopping experience with my sales person, Stacey. I found the chair I wanted to order and she spent a lot of time helping me pick the fabric. The delivery service was great. I highly recommend.

Google Icon Terri France 12/31/2023

We appreciate you!
- Jeff

See Review on Google

review rating

They let us shop around and then when we were ready they were most helpful to help.

Google Icon Rita Snow 12/23/2023

Thank you for your business.
- Jeff

See Review on Google

review rating

Excellent! In store staff were extremely helpful but not pushy, helping us pick out just the right furniture and delivery staff were patient and polite as we had to readjust our delivery time for a health issue. Highest recommendation s all around.

Google Icon Thomas Logsdon 12/21/2023

We appreciate you!
- Jeff

See Review on Google

review rating

Hendricks’s is always Top Flight with us! 5 Stars for sure.

Google Icon Bruce Paisley 12/17/2023

Thank you Bruce Paisley!
- Jeff

See Review on Google

review rating

Great service , attentive and patient staff

Google Icon Susan Joyce-Ference 12/12/2023

Thanks! You're making us blush!
- Jeff

See Review on Google

review rating

Jeff Hendricks Jr. helped us find the right furniture for our space. Super grateful for his time and attention to detail. Thank you!!

Google Icon Sarah and Tim Nice 12/11/2023

We appreciate you!
- Jeff

See Review on Google

review rating

Great service nice quality knowledgeable staff

Google Icon Eileen Osborn 11/27/2023

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.
- Jeff

See Review on Google

review rating

Google Icon Patti Fetter 11/25/2023

We appreciate the 5 stars!
- Jeff

See Review on Google

review rating

Have bought from these guys for many years. Always treated well and welcomed. Prices are very well worth the drive!!

Google Icon Guy Easterwood 11/21/2023

We appreciate your business!
- Jeff

See Review on Google

review rating

Love this furniture store for good quality furniture

Google Icon Cindy Davis-Blair 11/14/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Jeff

See Review on Google

review rating

My husband and I went in to look for some specific living room furniture! Carly was our sales person who helped us make our choice without pushing us into something we didn’t want. She showed us our options and gave us plenty of time to discuss and make the choice without pressure. The sofa and chair we selected was perfect for us and we will enjoy these for a long time. I love the Hendricks is family owned and operated. We shop at other stores but always come back to Hendricks to buy.

Google Icon Barb Elliott 11/4/2023

We're honored Barb Elliott chose to shop with us!
- Jeff

See Review on Google

review rating

Google Icon Chris Velten 11/3/2023

Thank you Chris Velten!
- Jeff

See Review on Google

review rating

Google Icon Pat Ladage 11/3/2023

Thank you for the 5 Stars Pat!
- Jeff

See Review on Google

review rating

Very impressed with the variety of furniture & accessories offered at Hendricks! The quality of my new bed room suite is beyond my expectations. ALL employees extremely helpful, knowledgeable and dedicated to help all customers find the best items for their home or office. Of course I’ll be back, bringing more of my design clients to your store. .

Google Icon Kelli Pachlhofer 11/3/2023

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!
- Jeff

See Review on Google

review rating

I have visited the store previously and purchased a sofa and loveseat and also bought a chair recently. I am very pleased with the furniture and I received excellent customer service. Thank you!

Google Icon Shirley Jones 11/1/2023

We appreciate you!
- Jeff

See Review on Google

review rating

Google Icon Diane Bates 10/27/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Jeff

See Review on Google

review rating

Hendricks have always been my go to place for quality furniture. The photos are taken of the Lazy Boy Furniture I ordered from Hendricks. They are are helpful in every way from the day you first talk with them through the days of delivery. Their delivery personnel are very courteous and careful not only with the furniture they bring in to your home but they are watchful not to mar your doorways or surrounding furniture.

Google Icon Jamel Billiter 10/26/2023

We appreciate your business!
- Jeff

See Review on Google

review rating

We purchased a king Serra adjustable bed and headboard and footboard from Hendricks. The frame is beautiful and they both came in before the expected delivery. The men who delivered and set it up were very friendly and were experienced. They made sure it was where I wanted and made sure I knew what to do. I would definitely recommend Hendricks Home Furnishings. Their store has so many options and the Jeff Hendricks was so pleasant and helpful.

Google Icon Barb Behrends 10/14/2023

Thanks! You're making us blush!
- Jeff

See Review on Google

review rating

We have worked with Hendricks for the past 7 years to furnish our entire home. They are always such a pleasure to work with. Offering great suggestions, and showing patience as we wade through all the options they have available. We have never been disappointed in our choices. Every piece has been exactly what we had expected and all are high quality beautiful pieces. Thank you Hendricks for making the inside of our home comfortable and beautiful.

Google Icon Traci Talsma 10/13/2023

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!
- Jeff

See Review on Google

review rating

It's always a pleasure dealing with Hendricks. The showroom staff is knowledgeable, helpful and patient. They took their time to help me find exactly what I was looking for. The delivery was fast and the gentlemen who delivered my pieces were professional and courteous. I had a terrific experience at Hendricks and recommend them to anyone interested in quality home furnishings and outstanding service.

Google Icon Stacey Hart Kasprzyk 10/12/2023

Another great review!
- Jeff

See Review on Google

review rating

I have purchase living room and bedroom furniture this year from Hendricks Home Furnishings. Even though my last name is Hendricks I am not related but I feel like family there. Excellent service and quality furniture. Very accommodating to our schedules when delivery our furniture. Highly recommend you check out Hendricks.

Google Icon Becky Hendricks 10/7/2023

We appreciate you!
- Jeff

See Review on Google

review rating

We love Hendricks! We have made purchases there for 40 years!

Google Icon Sandy Webb 9/6/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Primarily Jeff Jr, but also Stacey and Carly assisted me with ordering bedroom furniture. All my questions were answered quickly and their expertise was invaluable in making decisions. Hendricks is a great local, family-owned business.

Google Icon Anne Watson 8/18/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

I store service, attention, and treatment were first rate. Purchased items to be delivered on Friday so will have a fuller review after deliver.

Google Icon William Beck 8/17/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Loved working with Carley. She is a sweetheart. Besides her pleasant personality, she was very knowledgeable. Thank you Carley.

Google Icon Dick Planck 8/15/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Great Service and Selection!!! 5 stars!! I will definitely recommend to family and friends!

Google Icon Lori Coonen 8/12/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Excellent customer service and great selection of furniture. Have bought two pieces of furniture and I am beyond pleased. Will always recommend the trip to Hendricks!

Google Icon Jeffrey Craig 8/12/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Thank you to Stacey and Hendricks Home Furnishings. We were looking for a recliner to blend with our existing living room furniture. We were directed to where the recliners were displayed and there was a large variety we could choose from. They gave us all the time we needed to try out as many as we wished and answered our questions. We found the perfect match and three days later it was in our living room. We love it❤️Thank you Hendricks and Stacy.

Google Icon Vickie Wahlbrink 8/12/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

We purchased a king size bed and two love seats this year. Good quality products and a Great selection. I highly recommend Hendricks for all of your furniture needs. As an added bonus they offer free delivery anywhere in Central Illinois.

Google Icon Jim Schmitz 1/21/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

Already a Hendricks Home Furnishings customer? If we've had the pleasure of you working with you already, we'd appreciate if you would take a moment to look us up on your favorite review site and tell us about your experience with Hendricks Home Furnishings.

  • Google Logo
  • Facebook Logo
  • Yelp Logo
  • Yellow Pages Logo
  • Citysearch Logo
  • Foursquare Logo
  • Yellowbook Logo
  • Better Business Bureau Logo
  • Houzz Logo

Shop Hendricks Home Furnishings